Interior Designers Hampshire, Surrey, London, Sussex, Cotswolds


For centuries, astrology has captivated humanity, offering a glimpse into personality traits and guiding principles associated with celestial bodies. This influence extends beyond star charts and horoscopes, weaving its way into the art of interior design. By understanding the colours linked to each zodiac sign, you can create a home environment that resonates with your inner self and fosters a sense of well-being.



Image: Soho Home



Fire signs - Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius - are known for their passionate energy, dynamism, and zest for life. Their colours embody this fiery spirit, creating vibrant and stimulating interiors.

Aries (March 21 – April 19): The ram of the zodiac, Aries is all about action and initiative. Their power colour, red, reflects this fiery spirit. Use it strategically - a statement armchair, a bold rug, or a captivating piece of abstract art. Red ignites the room, perfect for energising workspaces or social areas.

However, too much red can be overwhelming. To balance the intensity, incorporate calming blues and greens. Think navy blue throw pillows or a botanical print with pops of red for a dynamic yet serene atmosphere.

Leo (July 23 – August 22): The regal lion, Leos crave attention and radiate confidence. Their colour is gold, symbolising their leadership qualities and love of luxury. A gold mirror, metallic light fixtures, or even gold-framed artwork can add a touch of grandeur.

But gold can feel ostentatious if overused. To create a more grounded feel, pair it with rich earthy tones like brown, beige, or olive green. This creates a luxurious yet inviting space, perfect for entertaining or relaxing in style.

Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21): The adventurous archer, Sagittarius is known for their optimism and love of travel. Their colour is purple, symbolising their philosophical nature and expansive spirit. Embrace this regal hue with a plush purple armchair, statement drapes, or a vibrant orchid.

Purple can feel heavy, so balance it with lighter shades. White walls or furniture create a sense of spaciousness, while pops of yellow add a touch of cheerfulness, reflecting Sagittarius' optimistic and adventurous spirit.



Image: Est Living



Earth signs - Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn - are known for their practicality, stability, and connection to nature. Their colours reflect this groundedness, creating calming and secure interiors.

Taurus (April 20 – May 20): The sensual bull, Taurus appreciates beauty and comfort. Their colours are green and earthy tones like brown and beige. Create a tranquil haven with sage green walls, a plush brown sofa, and woven textures that evoke nature.

For a touch of luxury, incorporate accents of rose gold or copper. These metallic hues add a touch of sophistication without compromising the calming atmosphere.

Virgo (August 23 – September 22): The analytical virgin, Virgos are detail-oriented and seek order. Their color is white, symbolising purity and organisation. White walls create a clean canvas, while pops of grey add depth and sophistication.

However, too much white can feel sterile. To create a more inviting space, incorporate natural textures like wood and woven baskets. Accent with calming shades of blue or green for a touch of serenity.

Capricorn (December 22 – January 19): The ambitious goat, Capricorns are driven and responsible. Their colors are dark green and black. These sophisticated hues create a sense of power and focus, perfect for home offices or productivity zones.

Black can feel overwhelming, so balance it with earthy tones like brown or beige. This creates a sense of stability without feeling too dark. For a touch of luxury, incorporate accents of gold or bronze.



Image: Crina Arghirescu Rogard



Air signs - Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius - are known for their intellect, communication skills, and social nature. Their colours reflect this cerebral energy, creating stimulating and thought-provoking interiors.

Gemini (May 21 – June 20): The communicative twins, Geminis are curious and adaptable. Their colour is bright yellow, symbolising their intellectual energy and optimism. A sunny yellow accent wall, a cheerful throw rug, or a cluster of yellow lamps can brighten up any space.

Yellow can be overwhelming, so balance it with calming neutrals like white or beige. This creates a stimulating yet serene atmosphere, perfect for reading nooks or home offices.

Libra (September 23 – October 22): The diplomatic scales, Libras crave balance and harmony. Their colors are pastel shades like soft pink, light blue, and calming green. These hues create a sense of peace and tranquility, perfect for living rooms or bedrooms.

To add a touch of sophistication, incorporate accents of silver or metallic rose gold. These elements add a touch of luxury without disrupting the sense of serenity.

Aquarius (January 20 – February 18): The innovative water bearer, Aquarians are known for their progressive ideas and humanitarian spirit. Their color is teal, symbolising their individuality and connection to technology.

Embrace this unique hue with a statement teal armchair, a geometric rug with pops of teal, or even a wall mural showcasing an underwater scene. Teal can feel cool, so balance it with warmer tones like light brown or cream. This creates a stimulating yet inviting space, perfect for creative endeavors or social gatherings.



Image: Living Etc



Water signs - Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces - are known for their emotional depth, intuition, and connection to the subconscious. Their colours reflect this introspective nature, creating calming and restorative interiors.

Cancer (June 21 – July 22): The nurturing crab, Cancers are deeply emotional and intuitive. Their colours are silver and white. Silver reflects their emotional nature, while white creates a sense of purity and peace.

Use silver sparingly for accents like throw pillows, picture frames, or light fixtures. White walls provide a clean base, perfect for creating a calming and inviting haven.

Scorpio (October 23 – November 21): The passionate scorpion, Scorpios are known for their intensity and magnetic personalities. Their color is deep red, symbolising their powerful emotions and transformative nature.

However, too much red can be overwhelming. Instead, use it strategically for accents like a statement armchair, a dramatic throw rug, or a captivating piece of abstract art. Balance the intensity with calming neutrals like white or beige, or create a dramatic contrast with black for a sophisticated and mysterious feel.

Pisces (February 19 – March 20): The imaginative fish, Pisces are known for their compassion and dreaminess. Their colors are aquamarine and lavender.

Embrace these calming hues with an aquamarine accent wall, a serene lavender rug, or soothing watercolor prints featuring underwater scenes. These colors evoke a sense of tranquility, perfect for bedrooms or meditation spaces. For a touch of luxury, incorporate accents of pearl white or iridescent sea shell tones.



By understanding the colours associated with your zodiac sign and incorporating them thoughtfully into your interior design, you can create a harmonious and personalised space that reflects your inner self and fosters a sense of well-being. 





Sold Out